The 2018 Competition Longlist

('Fireworks' © janipewter, 2008)


We would like to congratulate the following writers
whose work has been selected for the longlist in the 2018 THRESHOLDS International Short Fiction Feature Writing Competition.


The shortlist results will be posted on The Forum in just two weeks, in a special feature about the 2018 competition. In the meantime, our hearty thanks go out to all those who took the time to write a piece and enter. Every year the quality of entries astounds us and we feel honoured to receive so many unique features on the short story form. Judging this competition is a real pleasure for all involved. More to come very soon.



Farah Ahamed

Alison Armstrong

A. J. Ashworth

Penny Boxall (x2)

Jo Cole

Tracy Fells

Kate Finegan

Rosemary Gemmell

Alison Gibbs

Peter Jordan

Nicole Mansour (x2)

Erinna Mettler

Sam Reese

Farhana Shaikh

Ben Winch

Previous post A Hygge-free Zone: The Dark Blue Winter Overcoat
Next post When Will I Be Famous?

One thought on “The 2018 Competition Longlist

Comments are closed.