The 2016 Competition Longlist

photo © Grace Ayson

We would like to congratulate the following writers
whose work has been selected for the 2016 THRESHOLDS
International Short Fiction Feature Writing Competition longlist.


The shortlist results will be posted on The Forum next week, in a special feature about the 2016 competition. In the meantime, our warm thanks go out to all those who took the time to write a piece and enter. The response was overwhelming, with a stunningly high quality of writing full of engaging discussion and astute insights. Entrants explored the classics, delved into the past lives of celebrated authors, brought sparkling new writers to our attention, and offered some wonderfully creative responses to the brief to boot. More to come next week.



Alex Coulton
Dan Powell
David Butler
Eleanor Fitzsimons
Gina Challen
Jonathan Pinnock
Mary O’Donnell
Nicole Mansour
Scott Wilson
Sophia Kier-Byfield
Stephanie Williamson
Sue Wilsea
Susmita Bhattacharya
Tracy Fells
Tyler Miller

Previous post Ugly/Beautiful
Next post Crossing Boundaries: Poetry and the Short Story

One thought on “The 2016 Competition Longlist

Comments are closed.