The 2015 Competition Longlist

photo © Koshy Koshy, 2010


We would like to congratulate the following writers
whose work has been selected for the 2015 THRESHOLDS
International Short Fiction Feature Writing Competition longlist.


The shortlist results will be posted on The Forum next week, in a special feature about this year’s competition. In the meantime, our hearty thanks go out to all those who entered this year – the 2015 essays saw a high quality of writing across the board with some wonderfully obscure writers and stories being discussed, alongside interesting angles on the classics.



Susmita Bhattacharya
Richard Buxton
Stephen Devereux (x2)
Peter Jordan
Victoria Leslie
Alan McMonagle
Erinna Mettler
Richard Newton
Dan Powell
Claire Savage

Previous post Edna O’Brien
Next post 2015 International Feature Writing Competition Shortlist