The 2014 Competition Longlist

photo by bernat casero

We would like to congratulate the following writers
whose work has been selected for the 2014
THRESHOLDS International Short Fiction Feature Writing Competition longlist.


The shortlist results will be posted on The Forum next week, in a special post about this year’s competition. In the meantime, our hearty thanks go out to all those who entered this year – the quality of entries has been particularly high and choosing this longlist has not been easy.



Carys Bray
Stephen Devereux
Victoria Leslie
Charles E. May
Kath Mckay
Marcella O’Connor
Dan Powell
Angela Readman
Sharon Telfer
Gill Thompson
Claire Thurlow
Juliet West
Scott Wilson
Patrick Yarker

Previous post The Short Story is Dead! Long Live the Short Story!
Next post A Mirror of the Soul: Oblivion