Story: Marina Warner’s ‘After the Fox’

photo by Proper Dave

Marina Warner is an internationally acclaimed cultural historian, critic, novelist and short story writer. Her publications include the novel The Leto Bundle, long listed for the Booker Prize, and short story collections Murderers I have Known and The Mermaids in the Basement.

Read After the Fox by Marina Warner here

© Marina Warner

‘After the Fox’ comes from the 2006 Asham Awards anthology, Don’t Know a Good Thing, edited by Kate Pullinger.

With thanks to Asham for allowing us to republish this story.

Photo of Marina Warner by Dan Welldon

Previous post Our Followers Recommend: Short Story Collections
Next post Staying Upright

One thought on “Story: Marina Warner’s ‘After the Fox’

Comments are closed.